Screen print tests

November 26, 2008

Screen print samples

Today I broke out my screen printing materials. I ran some sample prints using both a standard red screen ink and some red to transparent thermochromic ink. I really enjoyed making the prints and a few of them came out pretty well. I tested several different fabric types. For a couple prints I drew a diamond ring in the  the woman’s silouette with a black sharpie and then printed the thermochromic ink on top of it. The ink was not thick enough to cover up the black ink, but I plan on testing this technique again with plain red ink or thread.

One Response to “Screen print tests”

  1. erikburke Says:

    sounds awesome dan. i’m excited to see what thermochromic ink looks like!


Leave a Reply

