Questionable Content

September 22, 2008

After discovering the strange versions of the Twa Sisters where the miller uses parts of the drowned victim to fashion musical instruments, I had some trouble with this narrative. Part of me (eek! no pun intended) thinks working with such a crazy and disturbing theme may be interesting and speak to some primordial facination many people seem to have. However, I am unsure how I feel about using twisted themes like this in my quilt.

I need to talk to people about this more. I don’t know if the Twa Sisters goes too far…

One Response to “Questionable Content”

  1. M Says:

    yeah, but how good is that song?


Leave a Reply

